FAQ

Does my insurance cover the cost of a massage?

AURA’s massage therapists can provide you with massage therapy receipts for your insurance company. Most group health insurance plans cover the entire cost of your mobile massage treatment while others cover a portion of the cost. In a few cases, some insurance providers require you to have a doctor’s prescription, which most physicians are willing to fill out. Consult with your health insurance provider to find out if the cost of your massage treatment is covered.

How often should I get a massage?

To get the most health benefits, it is recommended to schedule regular massage sessions. However, some individuals have frequent massages simply because they enjoy them so much!

Elliot Green, former president of the American Massage Therapy Association, states that massage, like exercise, does more for you if you engage in it regularly. The recommended frequency of massage sessions depends on your reasons for seeking massage therapy. If you are seeking massage for stress relief or preventive care, monthly sessions are recommended. During especially stressful periods, more frequent treatments may be recommended. To find out what would best suit your needs, contact us.

Do I need a large room for the session?

Not at all! A large room is not necessary. Your AURA massage therapist can set up the portable massage table in any room of your home.  If necessary, your coffee table can be pushed to the site to make room for the massage table . Your therapist also brings sheets, pillows, oils, candles and soothing music to enhance your experience.

What can I expect from my first visit?

Your massage therapist will arrive at your doorstep and all you need to do is lead her to the room of your choice.  She needs is a few minutes to set up the massage table and create an ambiance of relaxation.  At your initial visit, you will be asked to fill in a short health information form. This information will allow the therapist to tailor the session according to your needs. Once informed of your needs, the therapist will leave the room so that you can comfortably set up under the sheets on the massage table.

Can children and adolescents benefit from massage?

The potential benefits of massage therapy in children have been well documented. Not only is it soothing and comforting, but it also strengthens the immune system, calms the nervous system and help calm them down.

When should I NOT get a massage?

Inflammatory conditions: Massage has the potential to aggravate inflammation, with the exception of sub-acute and chronic inflammation.

Varicose veins: Deep pressure applied directly to the varicosity can be detrimental. However light pressure in the problem area and regular massage intensity in other areas is not an issue. Spider veins are not problematic.

Blood clots: Deep pressure on your legs is not recommended for individuals who have blood clots. Check with your doctor before getting a massage.

Cancellation policy

Should you need to change or cancel your appointment, we request a 24 – hour notice to allow us to reschedule your therapist. Appointments involving various therapists require a 48 – hour notice for a date change or cancellation. A cost equal to the full price of the appointment will be incurred by those who miss appointments and fail to cancel or reschedule within the policy.

Reserve Your AURA Experience 514-654-2872

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop

FAQ

Est-ce que mon assurance couvre le coût d’un massage?

Les massothérapeutes chez AURA peuvent vous fournir des reçus de massothérapie pour votre compagnie d’assurance. La plupart des régimes collectifs d’assurance-maladie couvrent la totalité des coûts ou une partie des coûts. Certains fournisseurs d’assurance exigent que vous ayez une ordonnance du médecin, la plupart des médecins sont prêts à remplir. Consultez votre fournisseur d’assurance santé pour savoir si le coût de votre massage est couvert.

À quelle fréquence dois-je recevoir un massage?

Pour obtenir le plus de bienfaits, il est recommandé de recevoir des séances de massage régulières. Cependant, certaines personnes ont de fréquents massages tout simplement parce qu’ils les aiment tellement!

Elliot Green, président de l’American Massage Therapy Association, affirme que massage, comme l’exercice, vous donne plus de bienfaits quand vous les recevez régulièrement. La fréquence recommandée des séances de massage dépend de vos raisons pour recevoir la massothérapie. Si vous cherchez un massage pour soulager le stress ou les soins préventifs, des séances mensuelles sont recommandés. Pendant les périodes de stress particuliers, des traitements plus fréquents sont être recommandés. Pour savoir ce qui serait le mieux à vos besoins, contactez-nous.

Ai-je besoin d’une grande salle pour la séance?

Pas du tout! Une grande salle n’est pas nécessaire. Votre massothérapeute AURA peut monter la table de massage portable dans n’importe quelle pièce de votre maison. Si nécessaire, votre table de salon peut être poussé pour faire place à la table de massage. Votre thérapeute apporte aussi draps, oreillers, huiles, bougies et musique apaisante pour améliorer votre expérience.

Que puis-je attendre de ma première visite?

Votre massothérapeute arrivera à votre porte et tout ce que vous devez faire est de l’amèner à la salle de votre choix. Elle a besoin de quelques minutes pour mettre en place la table de massage et de créer une ambiance de détente. Lors de votre première visite, il vous sera demandé de remplir un formulaire de renseignements sur votre santé. Cette information permettra à votre massothérapeute d’adapter la séance en fonction de vos besoins. Une fois informés de vos besoins, votre massothérapeute va quitter la salle afin que vous pouvez vous installer sous les draps sur la table de massage.

Peuvent les enfants et adolescents bénéficier de massages?

Les avantages de la massothérapie chez les enfants ont été bien documentés. Non seulement il est apaisant et réconfortant, mais il renforce également le système immunitaire, apaise le système nerveux et les aider à se calmer.

Quand devrais-je pas recevoir un massage?

Affections inflammatoires: Le massage a le potentiel d’aggraver l’inflammation, à l’exception de l’inflammation subaiguë et chronique.
Veines variqueuses: une pression profonde appliqué directement sur la varice peut être préjudiciable. Cependant, la pression léger dans la zone du problème et de la pression forte dans d’autres partie de votre corps n’est pas un problème. Veines d’araignée sont pas problématiques.
Caillots sanguins: la pression profonde sur vos jambes n’est pas recommandé pour les personnes qui ont des caillots de sang. Vérifiez auprès de votre médecin avant de recevoir un massage.

Politique D’annulation

Si vous devez changer ou annuler votre rendez-vous, nous vous demandons 24 h d’avis afin de modifier l’horaire de votre thérapeute. Les rendez-vous comptant plus d’un thérapeute requièrent un avis de 48 h en cas d’annulation ou de changement de date.  Il en coutera le montant total du traitment à toutes les personnes qui manquent leur rendez-vous et omettent d’annuler ou de reprendre un rendez-vous selon les conditions décrites ci-dessus.

Panier

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop